Assemble + Schools of Tomorrow: The Place We Imagine Current Exhibition
Sat 7 May – Sun 4 Sep
two children standing on a blue padded climbing structure pushing a giant inflatable green ball
a child jumping in mid air with the word "explore" on the wall behind her
Meriem Bennani: Life on the CAPS Current Exhibition
Sat 7 May – Sun 4 Sep
a globe with "life on the caps" in white on the top of it and two glowing eye-like structures in the sky above
Laura Eldret, Reach, 2022 Family Activities
Sat 7 May – Sat 3 Sep, 12 - 1pm. Every Saturday throughout the exhibition
children reaching up a wall
Tuesday Night Project Workshop
Tue 21 Jun – Tue 27 Sep, Fortnightly 5-6.30pm
people working around a table
Summer Family Activities: Play Stations Family Activities
Tue 2 Aug – Thu 25 Aug, 10am - 12noon & 1 - 3pm, book a slot, Tue, Wed & Thu
Imagination Workshop with Read On Nottingham Family Activities
Tue 16 Aug, 2pm–4pm
two photographs side by side - the left is of children drawing, the right is of an exhibition with large colourful play sculptures
1525: Introduction to Zine Making Workshop, Young People
Wed 17 Aug, 5pm–6.30pm
a black and white zine showing photos of a person
Dance and Movement Workshops with Cool Company Workshop
Tue 23 Aug – Tue 27 Sep, 10am–12pm, Weekly
1525 TTRPG: Defenders of the Great Oak Young People
Sat 27 Aug – Sun 28 Aug, 2-5pm Saturday and 2-5.45pm Sunday
a green and white print of oak leaves
Round table: Play in Public Space Event
Fri 2 Sep, 12pm–2pm
An old playground structure of a metal framed rocking horse drapped in foil and bubble material
1525 Building Queerville: Crafting a new world Young People, Workshop
Sat 3 Sep, 2pm–5pm
a piece of paper on a table with craft materials. In the middle of the paper is font reading "welcome to queerville"
Hollow Earth: Art, Caves & The Subterranean Imaginary Upcoming Exhibition
Sat 24 Sep – Sun 22 Jan
rocky outcrop
Gig: The Soundcarriers Music
Sat 24 Sep, 7.30pm
a turquoise poster showing an outdoor square with people and buildings, and text reading "The Soundcarriers playing live + DJs 24/09/22 Nottingham Contemporary NG1 2GB Tickets £10 adv £12 on the door via see tickets"
Listening Session: Seeing Through Flames: The Strangeness of the Dub by Edward George Study Session, Music
Tue 27 Sep, 6.30pm–8pm
a black and white image of speakers
Listening Session: Seeing Through Flames: Palestinian Sound Archive by Mo'min Swaitat Study Session, Music
Tue 4 Oct, 6.30pm–8pm
A black and white image of a woman dancing in the centre of a room, surrounded by people sat on chairs
Listening Session: Seeing Through Flames: Hollows and Resonances by David Toop Study Session, Music
Tue 1 Nov, 6.30pm–8pm
A black and white image of David Toop knelt on the floor surrounded by wires and instruments. In the background there is a crowd of people sat on chairs and on the floor
Listening Session: Seeing Through Flames: Love Saves the Day by Tim Lawrence Study Session, Music
Tue 22 Nov, 6pm–8.30pm
A black and white image of a large crowd of people in a disco hall